NICO Holdings Limited

Ticker code NICO Industry Insurance (Property & Casualty) 19 Glyn Jones Road
Chibisa House
P.O. Box 501
Blantyre, Malawi
ISIN MW0009298866 Sector Financial
Initial Listing 11 November 1996 Financial Year End 31 December
Website Results Released Half-yearly


The major activities of the Group are general insurance, life assurance and pension administration, banking, asset management and information technology. NICO Holdings Limited shareholding structure in subsidiaries is as follows: NICO Insurance (Zambia) Limited (51%), NIKO Insurance (Uganda) Limited (50.33%), NICO General Insurance Limited (51%), NIKO Insurance (Tanzania) Limited (66.67%), SFG Holdings (Zimbabwe) Limited (49%), NICO Life Insurance Company Limited (51%), NICO Mocambique Vida Companhia de Seguros, SA (70%), NICO Technologies Limited (74.9%), NICO Asset Managers Limited (100%), NBS Bank Limited (50.1%), Group Fabricators & Manufacturers Limited (100%).


MASM House
Lower Scalter Road
P.O. Box 508
Blantyre, Malawi


Emily Makuta
19 Glyn Jones Road
Chibisa House
P.O. Box 501
Blantyre, Malawi



Name Position
Alaudin Osman Chairman
Felix Mlusu Managing Director
Robert Scharar Director
Harold Bijoux Director
Margaret Dawes Director
Tertius Stears Director
Sangwani Hara Director
Vizenge Kumwenda Deputy Managing Director
Emily Makuta Company Secretary
Chifundo Chiundira Chief Finance Officer
Bernadette Mandoloma Chief Executive Officer, NBS Bank Limited
Eric Chapola Chief Executive Officer, NICO General Insurance Co. Ltd.
Osman Karim Chief Executive Officer, NICO Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
Titus Kalenga Chief Executive Officer, NICO Insurance Zambia Limited
Manasseh Kawoloka Chief Executive Officer, NIKO Insurance Tanzania Limited
Brian Kapito Chief Executive Officer, NIKO Insurance Uganda Limited
Simba Manunure Chief Executive Officer, NICO Mozambique Vida, Comphania de Seguros SA
Thandikile Mbvundula Chief Executive Officer, NICO Technologies Limited
Emmanuel Chokani Chief Investment Officer, NICO Asset Managers Limited

Shareholding structure as at 31 December 2014
Name of shareholder % Shareholding
General Public 29.32
Mega African Capital Limited 2.36
International Finance Corporation 11.65
WOP VJ Trust 3.66
Sanlam Emerging Markets Proprietary Limited 25.10
Africap, LLC 27.91
Total 100.00